CTR calculator helps you understand the percentage of people that click on your ads during an ad campaign based on the total number of people that saw your ads. In other words, the number of clicks as a percentage of the total impressions per ad campaign.
It also helps you estimate the number of clicks you will get by spending a specific amount of money (Ad spend) per a particular ad campaign.
Let’s take a look at it in detail
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What is CTR (Click-through rate)
CTR is a short form for Click-through rate is a measure of how many clicks are compared to the number of people that have seen your PPC ads during an ad campaign. It is measured as a percentage of the clicks compared to the total impressions.
CTR gives you more insight into your Google ads campaigns as well as when advertising with AdsTargets. You have more idea on your ad performances than just looking at the number of clicks.
Use our free online CTR calculator to help you increase your click-through rate.
Let’s take a look at how CTR is calculated
Click through rate formula
CTR uses a simple and basic formula which is the total number of clicks is divided by the total number of impressions and multiplied by 100 to get CTR%.
Let’s say you run two ad campaigns as follows:
Campaign number one got: 3,000 impressions and 500 clicks.
This can be calculated as follows: CTR = (3,000 ÷ 500 ) X 100 = 0,167%.
Campaign number two got: 5,000 impressions and 1200 clicks.
This can be calculated as follows: CTR = (5,000÷1200) x 100 = 0,24%.