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How to Choose The Best PPC Ad Network for Publishers

How to Choose The Best PPC Ad Network for Publishers

Pay per click Ad network also knowns as PPC ad network or PPC advertising Networks are all online ad networks used by both publishers and advertisers around the world for buying and selling traffic.

Some of the CPC advertising networks also implement other advertising bidding systems such as CPM which is the cost per 1000 impressions which is preferred by a lot of publishers. Some advertisers and publishers these days are so interested in CPM Ads which is seen in the rise of CPM advertising and on the Publishers side demanding more CPM Ads for monetizing.

The questing which is always asked by publishers and advertisers most often is, What is the best PPC Ad Network? This question should not be complicated at all but in reality, It is somehow complicated. The reason is, it depends on who is asking this question (Advertiser or Publisher).

In this post, we want to address this question by taking into account the person asking this question is a publisher who’s main goal is to monetize his or her Blog or Website’s traffic.

So let’s get on it…

What is the best PPC Ad Network for Publishers?

The best PPC Ad network for publishers can be categorized by the following qualities

High paying PPC Ad Network: Ad networks that pay publishers high PPC rates should be every publisher’s target. This is because most publisher’s primary objective is to make money blogging which means they need PPC Ad networks that are not so greedy but also understand that publishers need to be paid fairly and decent commissions.

Some of the top advertising networks in most cases are not the highest paying advertising networks which make them top advertising networks in terms of size, the share of the market and revenue. Sometimes the top advertising networks may be the ones in your country or the ones that serve PPC or CPM Ad within your geographical location.

Since we are more concern about the PPC Ad Network for publishers in this blog post, here are few PPC Ad Networks that pay high PPC rates.

  1. Media.net
  2. AdsTargets
  3. Google AdSense
  4. RevContent
  5. Propeller Ads
  6. Amazon products Ads

The above Ad networks are known to be the among the best PPC Ad Networks for publishers. Even though some of them have different requirements of accepting publishers, you can still give it a try by trying them out.

PPC Ad Network

How to choose the best PPC Ad Networks for publishers?

As a publisher, making this choice is sometimes not easy. However, there are few things to consider when choosing a PPC Ad Network to monetize your traffic. The ideal PPC Ad Network should be able to accommodate your Blog or website traffic and accept you as a publisher. that’s the first thing you should consider before even signup.

First, ask your self, will they accept the quality of my traffic. This question is important because as you know, not all PPC Ad networks will accept all publishers. Sometimes, it’s because of the quality of your traffic, your content and content language and in most cases the amount of traffic you have coming to your Blog or website daily.

Here are few questions and things you should know and about the PPC Ad Network you are signing up for

  • How much traffic will be acceptable for the PPC Ad Network?
  • Does your content match their requirements?
  • How much do they pay for PPC Ads?
  • How much their payment threshold?
  • Do the PPC Ad Network support your payment system (Paypal, Wire transfer etc)
  • The reputation of the PPC Ad Network

If you can answer YES or give thumbs up for all the above questions, then you should consider such PPC Ad Network as your best choice.

What publishers need to know about online advertising network payments

The online advertising network is also known as an online ad network or Networks is simply other advertising businesses looking to connect advertisers with publishers for easy advertising and monetizing purposes. An online advertising network or Networks care about creating the bridge needed by both parties both to sell and buy traffic also they care about the growth of their business.

An online advertising network makes money when advertisers pay and create ads which are then shared on publishers websites and blogs. the revenue generated here is shared among the online advertising network and the publisher. However, this is where the online advertising network has the power to decide how much commision it shares with the publishers.


Want to start monetizing your traffic? Click here to Join us and start today

For publishers, it is very important for them to make money which makes sense for them to join an online advertising network that at least pays high commissions. the truth of the matter is that, without the publishers, an online advertising network won’t be able to make money that much so it should be willing to pay publishers high rates so they can stay for the benefit of both parties.

Even though the online advertising network has a lot of costs to take care of such as administrative cost, employees, server maintenance and all that, it should still be able to fairly pay publishers. This is one of the primary goals of AdsTargets.

We at AdsTargets, we hope to be the highest paying Ad Network for publishers worldwide and we are working hard to achieve this goal.

What publishers need to know about CPM advertising and PPC Advertising

Publishers, as well as advertisers, need to understand what is CPM advertising and PPC Advertising before venturing into to start both CPM advertising and PPC advertising.

The simple explanation for these two advertising terms are simply the differences that exist between their pricing models. For CPM advertising, the advertiser is charged a certain amount of money, for example, $4 per 1000 unique views or impressions. At the same time, the publisher that choose to monetize with CPM advertising is also paid per 1000 impressions or views a certain amount, for example, $4.

For PPC advertising, the advertiser is charged per each click a certain amount, let’s say for example $0.5 per click, the same applies to a publisher that choose to monetize through PPC pricing model, they are paid per each click that comes from their traffic. That’s simply how CPM advertising and PPC advertising works for both publishers and advertisers.

Ad networks for advertisers

Even though this post is more about publishers, advertisers are also advertiser to scrutinize the so-called ad networks for advertisers before signing up for advertising. There are a lot of ad networks for advertisers for advertisers out there that claim to have all the best and up to date features while is not true in most of the cases.

Our advice here is simple and targeted specifically for advertisers, Be aware of the Ad Network for advertisers you choose to join and entrust your advertising to them.

Conclusions

As a publisher, we hope this will guide you in making the right decision when it comes to choosing an Ad Network to monetize your traffic. It is imperative you consider asking your self those questions we raise above in the article.

Again, If you are happy with your current Ad Network, please we will be happy to hear your story in the comment section of this post.

Good luck with Ad publishing

Review of Google Adwords alternatives Ad Networks

Review of Google Adwords alternatives Ad Networks

Google Adwords alternatives ad networks are simply Ad networks with similar features as Google Ads. Basically, these Ad networks offer advertisers the online platform or the advertising technology to create and share Ads of various kinds on either their publisher’s networks, search engines or other partner platforms to reach a vast number of internet users or potential customers.  

It is important for Advertisers to understand how to exploit the benefits of using Google Ads alternatives Ad networks to achieve their online advertising goals. These other ad networks to a larger extent are cheaper, more niche targeted, less competitive, more flexible and geographically targeted and more effective when compared to Google Ads. 

In this post, we focus on Google Adwords alternatives ad networks that all online advertisers should be using to achieve their advertising targets with less cost. But first, lets briefly look at Google Adwords also known as Google Ads.

What is Google Ads?

Google Adwords also known as Google Ads has been around for 17 years now. Google Adwords is an online advertising platform designed and managed by Google which offers various advertising solutions to advertisers in various forms. The name has just been changed from Google Adwords to Google Adwords which took effect as of July 24, 2018.

It will be fair to say that, Google Adwords has the largest share of internet advertising providing all sought of advertisings to internet marketers on the most popular platforms such as Youtube and DoubleClick all belonging to Google Ads. The platform is the main source of Google revenue over the years, In 2017, Google Adwords brought about 95.4 billion dollars in revenue for Google making it the largest advertising platform on earth.

Google Adwords also known as Google Ads offers advertisers various pricing models which include, Cost per click (CPC), Cost per 1000 impressions (CPM) and Cost per acquisition (CPA) which can also mean Cost action (CPA), Cost per conversion (CPC). Most of Google Adwords pricing model is based on biding where the highest bidder wins on certain keywords as specified by the advertiser’s campaign cost settings

Google Adwords targeting is vast as it covers local Ads, national and international Ads depending on the advertiser’s preference. They recently upgraded their ads format by expanding the Ad features. These advertising formats are displayed on both the Google Display network and the Google Search Network. It allows two headlines with 30 characters each, which replaces the standard of a single headline with 30 characters. The display URL is also replaced with two 15 character paths, not including the root domain.

These are the most important features and changes of the new Google Adwords you need to take into account.

Now let’s move on to the Google Adwords alternatives

AdsTargets Ads

AdsTargets may sound new to you but you definitely need to know what it has to offer before thinking of the Ad giants. AdsTargets Ad Network offers advertisers across the world the opportunity to take their products and services to the right customers. AdsTargets provide one of the most flexible advertising platforms for advertisers to reach only the right people.

AdsTargets Ads

AdsTargets Ads are served to thousands of websites and Blogs just like Google Adsense. The networks offer keywords targeting while the same time their system automatically scales and optimize advertisers Ads to appear only to the right customers.

AdsTarget also cares about fraud clicks and has implemented one of the best advertising fraud systems to protect advertisers from losing their Advertising budget. As an online advertiser. You should jump right now to AdsTargets advertiser’s registration and start showing Banner Ads, Text Ads, Interstitial Ads, In-App Ads to reach your customers with cheap and effective Ads. 

Start Advertising with AdsTargets Today!!

Facebook Ads

Facebook Ads is no doubt in our review of Google Adwords alternatives Ad Networks the second largest advertising platform online. Facebook the social media giant has grown in size and numbers as it covers almost every part of the world and used by over two billion people.

Facebook Ads as Google Adwords alternatives

As Facebook grows, It has developed one of the most effective advertising technology that is admired by many advertisers online. Facebook Ads evolved to become its main source of revenue bringing in 40.653 billions of dollars in 2017.

Facebook Ads has one of the best trackings and remarketing strategies which allows advertisers to reach their specific target audience by interest, age, gender, location, relationship status, work etc. Unlike Google Ads, Facebook Ads do not use text Ads format but rather use videos, photos which are added to Facebook posts or created in various forms of Facebook advertising like lead generation, conversion Ads etc. 

Facebook Ads are displed on several Facebook-owned networks such as Instagram, Facebook feeds which shows on all mobile devices and desktop devices. The flexibility and tools that come with Facebook Ads enable advertisers to achieve their goals by setting the duration, preferred daily, monthly budgets, the nature of Ads and also to modify their audience based on their preference.  

Bing / Yahoo Ads

Bing and Yahoo Ads from Microsoft has also occupied a share of the advertising industry over the years. Their growth has been steady and upward which is shown in their increment of advertising revenue year by year. Bing Ads and Yahoo Ads joined forces together to compete more effectively with Google Ads. 

Yahoo Bing Ads

These two Ad Networks work hand in hand which each other showing Ads on both platforms and their partner networks such as Media.net. Ad advertiser with Bing and easily create and show Ads on Yahoo Ad Networks and vice-versa for Yahoo Ads.

Bing Ads is a really good alternative for Google Adwords as it shows Ads for both search engines of Bing and Yahoo. These two Advertising giants are a force for good even though they are not a cheaper alternative to Google Ads but can offer almost all advertising solutions offered by Google Ads.

Yahoo Gemini

Welcome to Yahoo Gemini

Yahoo Gemini is another powerful advertising giant that combines search and native advertising to boost advertisers advertising experience. Yahoo Gemini offers online advertisers the opportunity to drive traffic to their website, raise brand awareness, promote their Apps, and increase online sales.

Yahoo Gemini Ad formats

Yahoo Gemini Ad formats

The Ad network is powered and managed by Yahoo which controls a large share of the search engine and email markets. Yahoo Gemini advertising platform is massive in numbers with over 2 billion Ad impressions per day, 1 billion active users and 165 billion intent signals per day. This is worth trying for an advertiser.

Yahoo Gemini also offers advertisers various targeting and advertising options. Yahoo Gemini Ad formats are search ads, Image Ads, Video Ads, App installs Ads, Tumblr-sponsored posts, Native carousel ads and Mail Ads. 

Amazon Product Ads

There is no denying that with over 312 million active users and almost 100 million prime users in the USA, Amazon is the biggest e-retailer worldwide. Amazon net sales in 2017 alone was 177.86 billion dollars making it one of the most valued companies in the world.

Amazon Ads

This is another massive Google Adwords alternatives. However, this works with e-commerce merchants. Probably Amazon product Ads has the biggest share of this market. If you are selling products online, you may want to try Amazone sponsored products Ads to increase your sales.  

Amazon product Ads gives advertisers the opportunity to set their campaigns using specific keywords to attract a target audience. Those ads are displayed on top of the search results, or within search results and on product detail pages. They also show those Ads on both mobile devices (mobile phones and tablet browsers).

To benefit the most from Amazone sponsored Ads, it will be in your best interest to create those Ads within the Amazon seller platform and then setting specific keywords that are most relevant to your products. This practice will drive specific traffic to your products while increasing your sales. 

LinkedIn Ads

LinkedIn Ads is one of the most underutilized and underestimated advertising platforms by online advertisers. LinkedIn has the potentials to take advertisers business to the next level with over 560 million active professionals, you can reach your target audience by their job title, Industry, function, company, and their seniority etc.

LinkedIn Ads

LinkedIn Ads offers advertisers the opportunities to scare down their targeting and reach specific networks of professionals which helps save advertising cost and increased conversion rates. In addition, LinkedIn Ads offers advertisers the necessary tools to retarget or re-engage website visitors, Contact targeting by emails and account targets with account-based marketing. 

LinkedIn is a powerful advertising tool advertisers should definitely take into account. With over 560 million active professionals, 73 million senior-level influencers, 45 million decision makers and 8.2 C-level executives, your campaigns will surely reach the right people if your targeting is done right. 

Why should online advertisers use Google Adwords alternatives?

Using Google Adwords alternative Ad Networks will surely have a positive outcome for your online advertising experience. Let’s just say putting your eggs in one basket is not a wise idea, but apart from that, there is a lot to gain while exploiting other advertising platforms. Here are just a few benefits you will get from using Google Ads also known as Google Adwords alternatives

  • Cheaper campaigns from Google Adwords alternatives
  • More Targeting power in other Advertising Networks 
  • More control of Ads data while using Google Adwords alternatives
  • Reach Specific and target audience using different targeting options provided by other ad Networks 
  • Have a backup in case something goals wrong with Google Ads or your Google Adwords account.
  • Reach more and a wider audience

Use those Google Adwords alternatives for a better overall performance of your online advertising

Conclusions

All the above-discussed Ad networks have specific tools that work best in their advertising fields. Each of the potentials to reach a specific audience in different niches. It all comes down to the advertiser to research and know their potential customers are spending more time and target them using one of the above Ad Networks. 

As usual, We would like to hear your opinions, experiences about Google Adwords alternatives. Let us know in the comment section your suggestions on what to improve, remove or Add in the post.   

Good luck with online advertising 🙂 

Top Adsense alternative Ad Networks for Publishers

Top Adsense alternative Ad Networks for Publishers

Adsense alternative ad networks for publishers are many nowadays. Publishers search the web every day looking for Google Adsense alternatives in order to monetize their traffic. However, a simple search could return millions of results for keywords such as “Best Adsense alternative ad network”. “Alternative Ad networks to Google Adsense”.

This doesn’t only get publishers confused but also lead them to make a horrible decision when deciding on which Adsense alternative ad network to choose. 

Adsense alternative ad network

Adsense alternative ad network

In this post, we spent some time comparing among the top Adsense alternative Ad Networks for publishers. We simplify things for your decision-making process. so… stay with us on this and trust us you will be happy you found this blog post.

Let’s jump into it…

1. AdsTargets Ad Network for publishers

Many of you might think why AdsTargets comes first on our list. You are right to think that way cause AdsTargets is relatively new and not as large as other Adsense alternatives. our reason is simple. AdsTargets Ad Network made our number one list because AdsTarget run virtually the same Ads types run by Google Adsense.

Apart from Ads, AdsTarget made things easy for publishers to register and start showing ads on their website and blogs. AdsTargets has a powerful advertising technology that enables advertisers across the globe to advertise on a hassle-free advertising platform while those Ads are served on publishers all over the world making them money like never before seen in the history of monetizing.

AdsTargets Ad Network alternative to Adsense

AdsTargets Ad Network for Publishers

AdsTargets geographical coverage

AdsTargets accepts publishers all over the world. Adstargets do not have though requirements for accepting publishers like other Ads Networks which makes it easy for publishers to be accepted. this is another winning feature to be compared with Google Adsense.

You may also like Review of Top Ad Networks for Publishers

AdsTargets requirement for content

As a publisher, your content plays a vital role in being accepted by AdsTargets. Your website or blog will not be accepted if your content is about or have some potion of violence, drugs, racism and any form of illegal activities and discrimination. For more information on that, refer to Publisher terms during application for more details. Website and blog with such content will not be approved by AdsTargets.

AdsTargets threshold and Adsense Threshold

Another factor that differentiates Adstargets and Adsense is their threshold, AdsTargets threshold is only $35 which makes it another Adsense alternative ad network for publishers. On the other hand, Google Adsense threshold is $100 which take very long for most publishers to reach that point.

Make money showing Ads on your website or Blog Start today!!

AdsTargets Pricing model and Adsense Pricing model comparison 

AdsTargets and Adsense pricing models are similar. Both Ad Networks pays their publishers based on Cost per click (CPC) and CPM which is a cost per 1000 impressions. We will cover how these pricing models are calculated in details in our next post.

AdsTargets and Adsense both pay higher for clicks and impressions that come from certain geographical areas or countries such as the USA, The UK, Germany etc. This is basically because of the click value that comes with those clicks. Also, Adstargets pay better commissions if the clicks come from the advertiser’s target location.  

AdsTargets Ad Units / Ad inventory 

AdsTargets allows publishers to monetize with Banner Ads, Text Ads, Interstitials also known as Full-screen Ads, In-App Ads also on both Desktop and mobile devices. As a publisher, you will be able to make money within the first few weeks of monetizing your website or blog with AdsTargets.  

2. Media.net Ad Network

Media.net comes number two on our list of Adsense alternative ad networks which makes a lot of sense and here is why…

Media.net is powered by Yahoo and Bing and controls a reasonable amount of the advertising industry. Media.net have one of the most advanced advertising technologies, it is one of the leading contextual advertising and monetizing platform in the market today.

Medie.net Adsense alternative ad network

the company has grown to employ over 1300 employees according to their latest figures shown on their about page. Their operations spread through America mostly the USA and Canada, Asia and Europe. However, their traffic distribution by Ad Spend/Revenues in 2018 mostly comes from the USA with 90%, 5% in the UK and Canada while the rest of the world takes the last 5%. Of these, mobile takes 62% and desktop 32% by devices.

Media.net Ad Inventory type

Media.net net is known for contextual ads, Native Ads which they run on desktop and mobile devices, they also run banner Ads and Interstitials also known as full-screen Ads. Their inventory is very similar to Google Adsense and AdMob which make it an Adsense alternative Ad networks for publishers.

Media.net Payment threshold is also $100 similar to Google Adsense. These similarities make media.net a top Adsense alternative ad network for publishers around the world.

In general, Media.net has almost everything you can get from Google Adsense. Most publishers are okay with their payments terms and they usually pay through Paypal and Wire-transfers while Google Ad sense does not use Paypal at all in paying publishers.

3. PropellerAds Media

PropellerAds made our list of Adsense alternative ad networks for publishers. Let’s break it down for you…

The Ad network started in 2011 and has grown so fast and so big over the last few years. even though they might not have a similar business model like Google Adsense, they have served as a great alternative for publishers and in some cases pay higher CPMs for publishers. In figures, PropellerAds have over 5000 publishers, 4600 Ads Campaigns, about 700,000 Ads impressions daily, about 8600 leads monthly.

The Ad Network offers a multi-channel advertising solution such as Display ads, video ads, mobile ads, and in-app across desktop and mobile devices. Their advertising technology also offers great customization possibilities for both advertisers and publishers.

PropellerAds Payment methods

PropellerAds pay their publishers through Paypay UDS, Skrill USD, Wire USD, Wire Euro, Webmoney z, Payoneer prepared MasterCard and Payoneer Bank transfer are all payment options you can use as a publisher at PropellerAds.

Here are the most Ad inventory and niches served by propellerAds

Propellerads review

We recommend you check them out here: PropellerAds

4. RevContent

RevContent also made our list of top Adsense alternative ad networks. The reason is simple and we are going to explain why… RevContent is one of the Ad Network all bloggers and content creators should be using side by side with their ad networks.RevContent Review Adsense alternative ad network for publishersRevContent Review

My reason for saying is simply because of their Ad format that comes inform of recommended content that looks like a recommended post from your website.

There is no reasonable reason why a blogger should not give them a try. Make money with RevContent start here  

Another interesting thing about RevContent is, their Ad units are designed to blend with your content in a way your visitors will hardly know its Ad content which also makes a lot of sense as it does not interfere with your audience purpose of visiting your website or Blog. 

RevContent Ad networks is simply the largest content recommendation in the market. Their CPMs are considered very high when compared to other Native Ad Networks.  

5. PopAds Adsense alternative ad Networks

Here is another cool Adsense alternative ad Network for publishers known as PopAds. This Ad Network is for those publishers that want quick payouts and also love PopUps Ads, Pop under Ads, and other similar ad units. 

PopAds pay their publishers on daily bases as far as they are able to make up to $5 in their accounts. This is the reason why we said its cool for those publishers that want quick cash and get paid every day. Another cool feature of PopAds is that their approvals are easy and setting up your Ads for the first time takes only a few clicks and you are up and running.

Conclusions 

As usual, we bring you a great list of Adsense alternative Ad Networks so you won’t have to go around wondering. This list is based on facts and proven records and is written with the intent of helping you make easy and effective decisions when choosing Adsense alternative ad networks to monetize your content.

Let us know your take on our list in the comment section below.

Review of Top Ad Networks for Publishers

Review of Top Ad Networks for Publishers

Top Ad Networks for publishers are characterized by their track records and how satisfied publishers are working with them. There are hundreds of Ad Networks for publishers in every corner of the globe.

The number of Ad networks for publishers has skyrocketed in the past ten years. These Ad Networks have however used different Ad formats and different payment and pricing models with specific requirements for publishers.

The differences that exist among these Ad networks makes it difficult for some publishers to be accepted. In most cases, publishers are rejected because they do not meet the requirements of those Ad Networks or simply apply to the wrong Ad networks.

Understanding these problems, we decided to review the top Ad networks for publishers including their pricing models and other valuable information to help you make the right choices when choosing an Ad network to monetize your traffic.

Our review of Top Ad Networks for publishers

Now let’s begin the listing work…

1. Google Adsense Ad Network 

I guess it won’t surprise anyone that Google AdSense makes number one on our list of Ad Network for publishers. Google AdSense is known to be the largest and probably the best Ad Network for publishers around the world.

With a massive number of publishers, the Ad Network is run and managed by Google which uses pay per click (PPC) and per-Impression (CPM) pricing model to pay publishers. 

Google Adsense
Google Adsense has almost all Ad types which enable publishers to create Display Ads, Matched content Ads, Responsive Ads, Link rich Unit, Text Ads, Video Ads all in a customizable format and also responsive.

With these capabilities, Adsense did not only manage to become the world most loved Ad network for publishers but also one of the best performing among Ad networks for publishers. see the top performing countries for AdSense below
 

Getting approved by Google Adsense 

One of the most asked questions about Google AdSense is how to get approved by AdSense? It seems to many that getting your website or Blog approved is very difficult which is not necessarily true. Of course, all high standard services have principles and guidelines which applies to AdSense as well. To get approved by AdSense, Here are some few tips

  1. Make sure your content meets Adsense requirements;
  2. Show your site or Blog have spaces for AdSense;
  3.   Make sure the blog or site you are using is your content;
  4. Make sure your content is unique and clean;
  5. Make sure your pages can be navigated easily;
  6. Make your pages mobile friendly;
  7. Your site should comply with content language.

Before signing up for Adsense, please take some time and read these guidelines Before Signing up for AdSense

Google AdSense Best practices

As a publisher using AdSense, there are several things you would like to do in order to maximize your income. Applying the right strategy will massively increase your earning and get you some level of trust and respect while monetizing with AdSense. Here are the best Adsense practices

  1. Experiment with all the Ad units;
  2. Find the best ad placements for your type of site;
  3. Try out the responsive Ad units;
  4. Always create new content as a blogger;
  5. Never stop promoting your blogs and website;
  6. optimize your content for SEO.

Want to read more on how to make more money with AdSense, follow these step by step Google AdSense best practices.

The logic behind banner advertising and how it work

Google Adsense payment threshold

Google Adsense threshold is $100 for the first withdrawal. Before your first payment, You will have to Add your bank account and verify your address before your first payment will be deposited once you reach the threshold.

2. AdsTargets Ad Network

AdsTargets Ad Network is a CPC and CPM online advertising technology for advertisers and Publishers. The aim of the Ad Network is to become the most desired Ad network for advertisers and publishers. AdsTargets offers one of the best advertising and monetizing technologies in the market.

AdsTargets home page

It offers both cost per click (CPC) also known as pay per click (PPC), CPM = cost per a 1000 impressions and their ads are servers across desktop and mobile devices globally. Advertiser and publishers can advertise and monetize using their vast ad units such as Banner Ads, Text Ads, Interstitial Ads also known as full-screen Ads, Retarget Ads, and In-App Ads.

AdsTargets just like other Top Ad Networks for publishers has few requirements for qualified publishers. Don’t be scared its anything to worry about! AdsTargets require publishers applying to monetize their website or blog to have reasonable content and should be updated regularly. 

Secondary, As a publisher, your content should not have or include content that is related to violence, drugs, racism and any form of illegal activities and discrimination. Refer to Publisher terms during application for more details. Website and blog with such content will not be approved by AdsTargets.

AdsTargets Accept members from all over the world and currently in eighty-seven countries.  

AdsTargets Best practices

Ad a publisher, You may want to make the most out of your content, that is making money as much as you can while monetizing. If you agree with this statement then here are few things you would like to implement to maximize your earnings at Adstargets 

  1. Most use the 300×250, 728×90 Banner, and Text Ads
  2. Two Ads par page will give you a better chance
  3. 728×90 should be placed at the header and 300×250 at the right or left side widgets
  4. Other ad units work well in the body and bellow sections
  5. Always create new content as a blogger
  6. Never stop promoting your blogs and website
  7. optimize your content for SEO

Adstargets was created after several years of experimental studies done by interviewing top advertisers and publishers around the world. The founder took the complaints from both sides and worked tirelessly to create a platform that could finally offer the desired value for advertisers budget while at the same time making sure publishers are paid the maximum earning commissions they deserve.

AdsTargets Payment threshold

AdsTargets Payment threshold is only $35. AdsTargets pay publishers through Paypal and wire transfers.

AdsTargets advertising technology is capable of automatically scaling and optimizing advertisers Ads to reach the right people only while they also pay over 80% commission of the Advertising revenue to publishers. This makes AdsTarget one of the top ad networks for publishers globally. Even though they are new to the market. 

Start Monetizing at AdsTargets Today!

AdsTargets Review: Here is what other Publishers are saying about AdsTargets

3. AdMob by Google

AdMob by Google made our list of Top Ad Networks for Publishers. This is because AdMob is simply the biggest App monetizing Ad network in the market currently. AdMob is own by Google and covers the largest share of  In-App advertising. Ad run Native Ads, Video Ads, Interstitials full page Ads, and Banner Ads. Admob is available for IOS, Android Unity, and Cocos applications.

Google AdMob

To prove AdMob is the biggest and probably the most preferred by publishers and advertisers, let me break down the figures for you. AdMob currently has over 1 million App using AdMob, Admob has paid out to their publishers over $3.5 billion since the July of 2012, AdMob also increased their CPMs almost or more than 200%, They get over 200 billion global Ad request every day and last but not the lease, they have over 1,000,000 advertiser. see the photo below for more details

Google AdMob in figures

Now that you understand what Admob is all about, here are the few benefits you will get as an App developer willing to make money monetizing with them.

AdMob Benefits for App developers

  1. Google Ad technologies is considered by many as the best in the industry
  2. You can run Ads on across multiple platforms
  3. Auto update on Google play
  4. Fast payments without extra charges
  5. Great analytical and firebase for your campaigns
  6. You will have the ability to choose the right Ad units for your App
  7. You have the flexibility to filter out Ads you don’t want on your App
  8. You will be able to earn the highest Advertising CPM rates
  9. You will always have relevant Ads to show
  10. You will have access to all Google advertisers

Admob best performing Ads

When it comes to making the most money with Admod, the secret is knowing which Ads units are making you the most money. Admob claim the Native Ads and the video Ads. you will have that in mind when once you are ready to start monetizing your Apps.

4. Media.net Ad Network for Publishers

Media.net is number four on our list of top ad networks for publishers. No doubt the company has taken a large share of the advertising market. media.net has over 500,000 publishers websites, more than 70 million paid clicks each month, they have an estimated over 87 billion display Ads impressions per month according to their About page as at 10th 08 2018.

Media.net

With the above figures, its fair to say Media.net is massive and obviously in the top five list of top ad networks for publishers. Media.net was created to Run Yahoo and Bing Ads and was very successful doing that, some their top publishers include  Hearst, Meredith, Forbes, Yahoo, MSN,  Kiplinger, Reuters, The Street, Ziff Davis, NY Daily News and many more giant publishers in the advertising market.

Media.net biggest share of the market comes from the USA with over 90%, the UK and Canada only 5% while the rest of the world has only 5%. By device, Mobile got 63% while desktop got the rest 38%. The company has over 1300 employees and its headquarters in Dubai. More about Media.net can be found here

Media.net Ad types

Media.net net is known for contextual ads, Native Ads which they run on desktop and mobile devices. They also run a great deal of banner Ads and Interstitials also known as full-screen Ads.

Getting Approved by Media.net as a publisher

Even though the Ad tech giant did not specifically specify their publisher requirements, they approve sites with high-quality content and also a website that updates their content regularly. here we lay down few tips for getting approved by media.net

  1. Your content should be in English
  2. Update your content regularly
  3. Avoid content with violence, racism, drugs and other illegal activities as such will fail to get approval
  4. Show you have some space for running Ads on your website or blog

This brought us to the conclusion of the top ad networks for publishers.

Media.net Minimum payment threshold 

Media.net payment threshold is $100. They pay their publishers through PayPal and wire transfers.

Conclusions

We know this list might short when compared with a similar post, the reason is that we don’t just want to create a list of affiliate list of Ad networks like most others do, instead, we focus on bringing you the best list of ad networks for publishers based on their track records. we hope you find it useful and also tell us what you think about this post in the comment section.

Advertising Networks Frequently Asked Questions

Advertising Networks Frequently Asked Questions

Advertising NetworksThe world of advertising has many ups and downs but most importantly, it has been known to be extremely beneficial for marketers around the world. For newbies, Advertising is nothing short of an industry that is riddled with complected terms. these terms make it difficult to understand the differences between Advertising Networks and how to use them effectively. It is the duty of experts within the industry to make it easy for Advertisers and Publishers to understand the key terms and how to use them effectively. In this article, we state and describe all the types of advertising Networks.
What is Advertising Networks?

What is Advertising Networks?

Advertising Networks which is also known as “Ad Network” are online advertising technologies that make it easy for Advertisers to create and distribute Ads to publishers Ad spaces. this simple means, Advertising Network simply connects Advertisers and Publishers for easy advertising and monetization. One could simply say, the main function of Ad Network is to aggregate publishers inventory to fit advertisers demand. On the other hand, Advertising Networks provide advantages to advertisers as it enables them to create and target their Ads to a specific audience while at the same time, advertisers can track their results through impressions and clicks, video average watch time. The flexibility the system provides for publishers and advertisers is the simply the connection that benefits each party.

You May also like: Defining What is Ad Network and how it Works

What is Mobile Ad Networks?

Mobile Ad Networks work just like any other typical Ad Network, the difference is that these type of Ad Networks put more emphases in targeting only mobile traffic, these traffic are traffic that is generated only from mobile Apps, Mobile search results, mobile display Ads etc. The advertising industry has seen a massive change since mobile phones became smarter, the advertising industry has done a great job utilizing mobile device users and the results are fantastic. Mobile Ad Networks give advertisers to target specific mobile audience. For instance, markets advertising Apps could use mobile Ad Networks to target only mobile user who is mostly potential customers. it makes sense to use mobile ad networks as all types of ads can be displayed or shown on mobile devices such as banner ads, text ads, interstitial ads, In-App Ads etc.

The video below gives a very detailed explanation of the advertising ecosystem

What is PPC Ad Networks?

Pay per click (PPC) which is also known as Cost per click (CPC) is basically an Internet or digital advertising model used by Advertising Networks. This makes PPC Ad Networks be Ad Networks that specifically use only PPC pricing model for their adverting. It is one of the most used advertising price models which is easily understood by advertisers and some can argue it is the most preferred pricing model used by both advertising networks and advertisers. PPC advertising model comes in two different types: The Flat rate PPC and Bid-based PPC

The Flat rate PPC: This model of pricing specifies that the advertisers and the Ad network or the Publisher agrees on a flat rate price per clicks generated. For instance, the advertiser and the publishers may agree on 0.5 per each click generated. In some cases, Ad Networks or the publisher will charge based on each Ad space on the webpage.

Bid-based PPC: In this model, several advertisers compete against each other in an auctioning system hosted by the Ad network. The advertisers set the maximum amount they are willing to pay for each specific ad position on the publisher’s web pages. Keywords are often used to enhance the target while the auctioning system is triggered automatically each time a visitor triggers the ad position or spot.

What is CPM Ad Networks?

First I will like to explain what is CPM in the simplest way, Cost per impression (CPI), also known as Cost per thousand impressions (CPM) is an advertising pricing model which pays the publisher a fixed amount for every 1000 impressions or page-views generated. After understanding what CPM is, it will be easier to understand what CPM Ad Networks is which is, Ad Networks what specifically use this type of pricing method for both advertisers and publishers. Some publishers prefer this pricing model due to its flexibility. The calculation of CPM is taken from the set advertising cost and the number of impressions which expressed as Cost per impression ($) = Advertising cost ($) / Number of Impressions (#).

For example:

  1. Total cost for running the ad is $15,000.
  2. The total estimated audience is 2,400,000 people.
  3. ($15,000/2,400,000) = $0.00625
  4. CPM is calculated as: $0.00625 x 1000 (meaning per thousand impressions) = $6.25

What is eCPM?

Effective Cost Per Mille (eCPM) is a measurement system used by advertisers, Advertising Networks and Publishers to estimate the actual value of advertising cost. eCPM is calculated in the following manner: Cost-per-Click (CPC) auction calculated by multiplying the CPC times the click-through rate (CTR), and multiplying that by one thousand. (Represented by: (CPC x CTR) x 1000 = eCPM.).

Example

  • There are two banners: “Curious Apps” and “Sensor Apps”.
  • The publishers earn $1 per click.
  • Both banners were published for the duration of one week.
  • “Curious Apps” was viewed by 5000 visitors from which 20 clicked on it.
  • “Sensor Apps” was viewed by 5000 visitors from which 70 clicked on it.

This shows that:

  1. “Curious Apps” has an eCPM of $7 ($1 * 20/5000) * 1000
  2. “Sensor Apps” has an eCPM of $20 ($1 * 70/5000) * 1000

What is Video Ad Networks?

Video Ad Networks are Ad Networks that specifically sell online video inventory across multiple platforms and devices. These Ad Networks focus online video ads which mostly display before the main video is played also known as “Display video Ads” online video advertising comes in different forms: in-stream, out-stream, interactive, in-game and webpage based videos, creating video messaging before, during, and after consumers take in content on their mobile devices or desktop. Video advertising allows Internet marketers to engage their audience with engaging video ads in very effective ways. YouTube is the biggest video Advertising platform on the Internet while several other Ad Networks are also grabbing the share of the market. Video Ad Networks also use CPC and CPM methods for video advertising.

What is Banner Ad Networks?

To answer this we first have to understand what is banner advertising. Banner advertising refers to the use of a rectangular graphic display that comes in various forms and places on top, bottom or sides of a web-page. Now that you understand what is banner advertising, let’s jump into Banner Ad Networks: these are Ad networks that include banners in their Ad units. publishers or advertisers will be able to place ads in various banner sizes and formats of their choices while publishers also will be able to monetize with various banner sizes and formats from such Ad Networks. Many Ad Networks have banner advertising as part of their Ad units and ad inventory.

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What is Native Ad Networks?

First let’s look at what is native advertising: I would make this simple for you to understand, Native advertising is simply placing Ads on the platforms that match the content of the Ads. Thus, putting ads on content that matches the ads with the intent to target a specific audience. A typical example of this may display video ads on videos that are related to the ad video or putting sports equipment ads on sports blogs or advertising new cars on car review YouTube channels or car review websites and blogs.

What is Ad Exchange Networks?

Lets simply put it as an advertising technology designed to enable the selling and buying of media advertising inventory across multiple Ad Networks. Ad Exchange platforms use a bidding pricing system. This process is entirely technology driven. Some of the most popular Ad exchanges are AppNexus, AOLs Marketplace, Microsoft Ad exchange, OpenX, Rubicon Project Exchange, DoubleClick, and Smaato among many others.

Ad Exchange

What is Interstitial Advertising Networks?

It will be better to understand what is an Interstitial Ad before moving to Interstitial Ad Network. Interstitial Ads also know as the full-screen Ads are ads that cover your screen either on mobile or desktop as soon as you reach a webpage or open an App on your mobile device. These ads are most common in Apps. they are shown mostly between activities or some minutes after interacting with the App. Now that you understand what is an Interstitial Ad, let us define Interstitial Ad Network: These are specific Ad Networks that deal with interstitial ads as part of their Ad inventory. A lot of Ad Networks are beginning to offer advertisers and publishers the opportunity to advertise and monetize with interstitial Ads.

How do I know my Advertising Cost and ROI?

Understanding how to calculate your Advertising cost will definitely help you go a long way in your online advertising. You will be in a better position to know your advertising ROI and also make better decisions on your subsequent advertising. Here is a post that clearly shows you how to calculate your advertising cost and ROI

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Conclusion

These are some of the most asked questions by newbies in the advertising industry. we understand there more than a hundred questions that needed answers but can’t put all of them here in this list. however, we will be happy to know from you which questions you would want us to answer and add to this list. let us know your suggestions in the comment section below.

Defining What is Ad Network and how it Works

Defining What is Ad Network and how it Works

Online Ad network can be defined as a digital platform, created with the sole purpose of serving Ads to registered publishers. Those registered publishers are websites and Blog owners willing to earn some revenue from displaying Ads. It’s a simple concept that is aimed at connecting the advertiser to bloggers and website owners willing to show those ads on their web pages. In other words, “Ad Network” facilitate the connection between the advertisers willing to buy available Ad spaces (Inventory) from a group of publishers in different geographical locations across various categories (Niche).

1. Defining what is an Ad Network

Since the begging of internet marketing which includes online advertising in the early 90s, Ad Networks use to serve as intermediaries between advertisers and publishers. The technology has advanced today with many functions that allow for more advertising optimization and targeting tools to reach more target audience. However, There are always two important parts or groups on every AD network which are the Advertisers and Publishers. The Advertisers are business or individuals willing to promote their products or services online with the hope of getting more traffic and increasing their sales, on the other hand, Publishers are individuals willing to display Ads from particular Ad network to earn some income through their traffic’s clicks and impressions.

You may also like: Advertising Networks Frequently Asked Questions

The advertisers are often the businesses or individuals, they pay to the Ad network, create ads and submit those ads for approval by the Ad network admin. once the Ads are approved, they are shared on the publisher’s web pages. The Ads sharing follows a process and guidelines based on the preference of the publisher. While creating Ads from the Ad network inventory, they select specific Ad based on their location, keywords, and niche. To avoid the confusion, these ad networks include only online advertising and not the traditional advertising media that include television, printed media and radio.

The Pricing model mostly used by Ad networks is CPM, CPC or PPC, CPA etc. Ad Network like AdsTargets offers publishers the ability to create different Ad units like Banner Ads, Text Ads, Interstitial Ads, In App-Ads. Additionally, publishers can choose their preferred device to publish their Ads.

2. What is the difference Between Ad Server and Ad Network

This is one of the most asked questions by newbies in the advertising industry. To clear the confusion, we explain in simple terms what is an Ad server and what is an Ad Network below.

What is An Ad server? In simple terms, it is simply an inventory tracking, monitoring and managing advertising technology used by both Advertisers, publishers and Ad Networks to run and give specific accounts on Advertising campaigns. This is further categorized into two distinct types based on their users. The first one is “First-party Ad server which is mostly used by publishers (A publisher Ad server) while the third party ad server is used by advertisers (An advertiser Ad server). Another term that is widely used is the SSP “Supply-side platform”. This is also a similar technology that offers almost all the functions but a bit different in accessing the inventory and delivery method of distributing Ads which makes it different from the previous two. For more on Ad servers, see the video below.

What is an Ad Network? This is another form of advertising technology but unlike ad server, this technology is mostly used for the management of multiple advertising campaigns which store creatives use during transactions of media purchases between the publisher and advertisers. the next complications after understanding Ad servers and Ad Networks, one will ask how do they work which takes us to the next level.

3. How Does an Ad Network Work?

Just to refresh your memory, An Ad Network work by collecting and listing all the available inventory from publishers and sell them to potential advertisers willing to pay a premium price for them in form of PPC, CPA or CPM.

Here’s How an Ad Network operates

An ad network collects a massive number of publishers to deliver the required amount of inventory to the potential advertisers on a premium price or auction basis.

The Advertisers uses the Ad Network campaign management platform to set up Ads which are then automatically distributed to the publisher’s available inventory. Ad Network offers advertisers the flexibility to create multiple campaigns and consolidate the reporting metrics on the campaign performance.

Also, the advertisers set have the possibilities to set up their campaigns based on their desired prices per clicks, impressions and per action. Targeting through demographics, location, keywords, and budgets are all features offered by Ad Networks to advertisers.

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Once The Ad networks approve advertisers Ads, Advertisers are allowed to change their banners, Text, and targeting as they please. All these Ad management systems are offered within the Advertiser CPanel (Campaign management panel). No time limits or restrictions are placed as the system are managed online 24/7.

In the early 90s when there were few online advertisers and publishers, Publishers were fine using only one Ad Network to source their available inventory but as internet marketing business became more massive, they figured using multiple ad networks pays better and that’s why today you see most publishers use various ad networks on their inventory spaces which also forced Ad networks to drop their rates. the image below shows the risk associated and rewards when inventory is sold to different ad networks.

Selling Inventory on different Ad Networks4. How Advertisers and Publishers benefit from Ad Networks?

There many ways both advertisers and publishers benefit from Ad Networks. Ad networks serve as a bridge that connects the advertisers and publishers together. This makes marketing and economic sense for all parties but let’s discuss them differently.

Advertisers benefits from Ad networks

When through the primary purpose of Ad Networks is to provide an avenue for publishers to sell their available inventory, they also provide a lot of benefits for Advertisers in the following ways

Scalability: Advertisers have the opportunity to buy many inventories at a time through an Ad network and at the same time, Ad networks provide them the opportunity to monitor and manage their ad campaigns in a centralized system.

Campaign management: It helps advertisers save a lot of time as they are able to manage multiple ads within one system and not moving on many publishers inventory spaces or web pages. This could be the benefits as they reach more audience within one system.

Measurement and Campaign reach: The Advertisers have the ability to manage their measure their campaign performance and adjust them whenever they are pleased. They can adjust their campaigns either by increasing their budgets or targeting. Ad networks also give advertisers the ability to collect data and retarget individuals that visit their web pages.

Publishers Benefits from Ad Networks

The most beneficial factor for publishers using Ad network is to sell their available inventory which was not easy to be sold directory to advertisers or advertising agencies. Ad networks offer such opportunities and in some cases, they are able to make constant income from selling their inventory to ad networks.

5. What are the Targeting possibilities on Ad Networks?

The targeting functionalities offered by Ad Networks are many with many decision-making functions that allow the advertisers to manage their Ad campaigns. the Advertiser Cpanel gives them the opportunity to choose which web traffic is most suitable for their campaign, when to target a specific audience and how to targets them. the following are the targeting criteria offered by Ad Networks RON: Run on all sites in the ad network

    • ROS: Target specific domains/publishers in the ad network
    • IAB categories
    • Geolocation
    • Keywords (context)
    • Time of day
    • Browser type / OS
    • … and many others

    Here some examples of popular ad networks

6. Various Types of Ad Networks

Here we show the different types of Ad networks and their pricing models

  • Premium Ad Networks: These type of Ad networks offer their inventory to the most popular publishers in the market
  • Vertical Ad Networks: These are mostly focused on specific topics such as Technology Ad Network, Business Ad Network, Automotive Ad Network, and Fashion Ad Network etc.
  • Performance and Affiliate Ad Networks: These types primarily use revenue share methods such as the CPC, CPM or CPA pricing models.
  • Inventory-Specific or Specialised Ad Networks: Typically focused on specific types of inventory such as Mobile Apps. Mobile devices, Video, Native Ads etc.

The traditional Ad networks offer the advertiser the benefit to buy a package of impressions on a CPM pricing model.

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7. What is the Difference between Ad Networks and SSPs

Even though these two have similar functions, and serve almost the same purpose, there are still some differences that exist between them in terms of technology, inventory, clients, Ad optimization functions and targeting.

Inventory: SSPs tend to offer real-time bidding (RTB) and buy inventory that is available from the publishers known to be of “lower quality”. While on the other hand, Ad Networks sell their available ad inventory to brands by giving them access to premium and exclusive publishers.

Technology: SSPs functions allow only Ad delivery, the combination of SSP/DSP (demand-side platform) can be considered the partner of ad networks.

Optimization and Targeting: Ad Networks advertisers are allowed to manually target and optimize their campaigns to reach a specific audience. However, the combination of SSP?DSP uses special machine learning technology. SSPs utilizes programmatic technologies to automatically to optimize ads for publishers, Similarly, DSPs also optimize Ad campaign for various brands while allowing them to target specific desired audience.

8. How Ad Network evolved

As the digital advertising market evolved and became more competitive, Ad Networks have engaged in a battle to maintain a significant amount of their share market. they constantly offer more appealing functionalities to attract more publishers and advertisers. because of the competition, marketers are constantly searching for one in all solution. It forces the Ad network increasingly offering the same tools as SSPs which is massively closing the gap between them.

On the other hand, as SSPs also compete for more publishers, they tend to offer functionalities to attract more premium publishers. At the same time, they offer advertisers the opportunity to buy inventory directly which make them similar to Ad networks. SSPs have evolved a lot as they connect advertisers and publishers (the demand and the supply side). It will be self to say they have evolved towards programmatic direct.

This further closes the gap between Ad networks and SSPs. For instance, ad networks’ gradually transcend premium inventory as they integrate programmatic engines that optimize the procured RTB supply. In addition, they are also connecting their own available supply to specific DSPs in a bid to increase fill rates for their portfolio of publishers.

Advertising has evolved a lot in general since the first banner Advertising was publishers in the early 90s. We have experienced very high levels of competition among Ad network as they constantly introduce new advertising functionalities. recently, In-App Ads and push notification Ad format have been introduced which has also seen spikes in advertising budgets. the advertising industry will constantly see changes in the near future.

Conclusion

We have tried to explain most of what you need to know about Ad Networks and how they work for the benefit of the advertisers and publishers, however, we will continue to update this post to bring you more latest information about Ad networks. Feel free to share your experience, observations, and objections in the comment section below.